Chair: Michele Harvey (mharvey@badgermeter.com , 414.460.7724)

Vice Chair: Todd Artrip (tartrip@sswd.org)

Secretary: Ron Gallon (rgallon@zennerusa.com)

Northern CA-NV Delegate: Anh Tran (anh.tran@sjwater.com)

Southern CA-NV Delegate:
Dan Baker (dan.baker@helixwater.org)

Knowledge Base Delegate:
Ethan Leano (ethan.leano@gswater.com)

Training Development Delegate: Rick Small (rsmall@riversideca.gov)

Committee Charge

The list of committee members, and their charge, is available on this page.

This committee shall have the following purposes: 1) Assemble and disseminate information on metering practices and standards for all water utility purposes; 2) Assemble and disseminate information on utility practices of meter sizing, meter specifications, meter testing and all aspects of meter installation and replacement; 3) Provide a forum for sharing the state of the art in all meter related matters; 4) Provide a clearinghouse for information on management, shop and field practices related to metering; 5} Maintain close liaison with the Maintenance Division with regard to meter maintenance practices; 6) Establish and encourage close liaison with other like organizations. This committee reports to the Operators Division.

Committee Announcements

Northern CA-NV Winter Meeting & Electronic Metering Workshop
In Sacramento on Tuesday, January 15th, 2019
Workshop from 8 am - 11:30 am, Meter Committee Meeting from 11:45 am - 1:45 pm
Evite with details will be sent on December 21st.
Contact Michele Harvey for more details


Spring Meeting & CEU Technical Program
Meeting on Monday, March 25, 2019, Time: 2:30pm-4pm
No cost or conference registration required for meeting.
CEU Technical Program on Wednesday, March 27th from 7:30 am to 5:30 pm
Need to register for the conference for the CEU technical program, but not to attend the meeting
$275 one-day registration available for technical program.

CA-NV Spring Conference , Sheraton Grand & Convention Center, 1230 J St, Sacramento, CA 95814
Contact Michele Harvey for more details

Southern CA-NV Summer Meeting
At Spring Conference in Sacramento on Monday, March 25, 2019
Tentatively Scheduled for Monday, August 19, 2019
Location and time TBD
Contact Michele Harvey for more details

Fall Meeting & CEU Technical Program
Meeting on Monday, October 21, 2019, Time TBD
No cost or conference registration required for meeting.

CEU Technical Program on Tuesday afternoon, October 22nd
Need to register for the conference for the CEU technical program, but not to attend the meeting
Town & Country Hotel, San Diego, CA
Contact Michele Harvey for more details

Northern CA-NV Winter Meeting & Workshop
Targeting Tuesday, January 28, 2020
Host is anticipated to be Sacramento County Water District
Contact Michele Harvey for more details.


Meeting Agendas & Minutes

  ​

Links & Resources

Technical Presentations

Electronic Metering Basics Workshop, January 15, 2019

C715-18 ANSI/AWWA Standard
M6 Manual Addendum
C715-18 Addressing Non-Revenue Water with Static Meters
C715-18 Test Bench Compatibility
Ultrasonic Metering Technology Overview
Electromagnetic Metering Technology Overview